Have You Ever Wondered…

Have you ever wondered about what will or could happen in the future? Near or far future? What about the past? About something you wish you could change? And what about the present? What you do could effect your’s or someone else’s life forever. Have you ever wondered what will become f you…? If you have, you’re not alone. I will tell you what you should do about each one, past, present, and future.

First comes the past.

You’ve probably thought at some point of your past. What you did or something you said. Or maybe you’ve thought of something someone did or said to you. You may want to change your mistakes, but it’s impossible. Nothing will ever change the fact that you or someone else did something wrong. That’s just life. You shouldn’t worry about what has happened. After all, God has a plan and it’s all part of his journey for you. And everyone sins if they like it or not.

I have two verses for this section.

Psalm 62:8 Trust in him at all times, you people; pour out your hearts to him, for God is our refuge.

(not part of verse) You will never do God’s will when you are living in the past.

Looking back will distract you from what is in front of you. The devil will try to remind us of our past mistakes, sins, failures, etc.

He will say, “you messed up now you messed up God’s plan for you.” Satan is a liar. You are where God wants you to be. Don’t dwell on the past, keep moving forward.

I got the first verse and caption from a sight called bible reasons.

Jeremiah 29:11-13 New International Version (NIV)

11 For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.12 Then you will call on me and come and pray to me, and I will listento you. 13 You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart.

New International Version (NIV)Holy Bible, New International Version®, NIV® Copyright ©1973, 1978, 1984, 2011 by Biblica, Inc.® Used by permission. All rights reserved worldwide.

Next is the present

The present is what’s happening right now. So for instance in the present you are reading this blog, or you are at school, or you are eating lunch. Things like that. But you shouldn’t worry if you will do right or wrong. If you need help, deciding what to do, you can push the “pause button” for you to decide. Remember, you can always stop and think about what you’re going to do, but you can never change or take back something that you wish you didn’t do. If you pray to God, he will guide you and help you make the right decisions.

I have two verses for this section

Psalm 31:3 New International Version (NIV)

Since you are my rock and my fortress,
    for the sake of your name lead and guide me.

New International Version (NIV)Holy Bible, New International Version®, NIV® Copyright ©1973, 1978, 1984, 2011 by Biblica, Inc.® Used by permission. All rights reserved worldwide.

Psalm 143:8 New International Version (NIV)

Let the morning bring me word of your unfailing love,
    for I have put my trust in you.
Show me the way I should go,
    for to you I entrust my life.

New International Version (NIV)Holy Bible, New International Version®, NIV® Copyright ©1973, 1978, 1984, 2011 by Biblica, Inc.® Used by permission. All rights reserved worldwide.

Last is the future
The future is so interesting. I’ve always wondered what will happen. Like if what me and one of my friend’s think will happen comes true. That might sound a bit confusing. But we still don’t say, ‘I know it’s going to happen’ and stuff like that. God has a plan for each and every one of us. We always say ‘if that happens’ or ‘if it’s like what we think.’ We don’t talk like we know what will happen to us, because we don’t. If it is, so be it. And if it’s not, I’ll still take it, because I know what God wants for me is best, not what I want.
I have one verse for this section

Romans 8:27-37 New International Version (NIV)

27 And he who searches our hearts knows the mind of the Spirit, because the Spirit intercedes for God’s people in accordance with the will of God.

28 And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, whoa]”>[a] have been called according to his purpose. 29 For those God foreknew he also predestined to be conformed to the image of his Son, that he might be the firstborn among many brothers and sisters.30 And those he predestined, he also called; those he called, he also justified; those he justified, he also glorified.

More Than Conquerors

31 What, then, shall we say in response to these things? If God is for us,who can be against us? 32 He who did not spare his own Son, but gave him up for us all—how will he not also, along with him, graciously give us all things? 33 Who will bring any charge against those whom God has chosen? It is God who justifies. 34 Who then is the one who condemns?No one. Christ Jesus who died—more than that, who was raised to life—is at the right hand of God and is also interceding for us. 35 Who shall separate us from the love of Christ? Shall trouble or hardship or persecution or famine or nakedness or danger or sword? 36 As it is written:

“For your sake we face death all day long;
    we are considered as sheep to be slaughtered.”b]”>[b]

37 No, in all these things we are more than conquerors through him who loved us.

Footnotes:

  1. Romans 8:28 Or that all things work together for good to those who love God, who; or that in all things God works together with those who love him to bring about what is good—with those who
  2. Romans 8:36 Psalm 44:22

New International Version (NIV)Holy Bible, New International Version®, NIV® Copyright ©1973, 1978, 1984, 2011 by Biblica, Inc.® Used by permission. All rights reserved worldwide.

Thank you for reading through this long blog. I had fun making it. I know there’s a lot to talk about and a lot of verses, but two of them are pretty short. At least I can just copy and paste them into my blog and not have to type them, that would be a long time and really confusing.

Before you leave, I would like to give a special thanks to two people who made me happy and brightened up my day. The first person I would like to give thanks to is The Unidentified Believer, my first follower. The next person I would like to give thanks to is writethoughtsweb, my second follower. I would like to give shout-outs to both of them.

The profile pictures are in the order I have the names in the paragraph above.I have left links for both of my amazing followers and I hope you check them out. If you can’t read the quote it says, No Christian Is Anonymous To God. I love that quote.
I know this was a longer blog, but I hope you took time to read every word. The verses go with what I was talking about in the past, present, and future paragraphs. It was a lot of fun making this blog. I love you all so much!
And as always, I’ll be blogging with you next time on Christianforkids!
Makenzy A. Carter
A Verse A Day Keeps Satin Away

Author: Make it Me!

I am 13 years old, I live in the USA. I want more people to learn about God and except him as their savior and friend. I have brown hair and brown eyes. I like to do lots of things such as read, write, paint, and play volleyball, I want to become an actress and an author/poet. I am currently part of several fandoms. You might hear me talk about them from time to time. Please join me on my journey to reach others through Christ!

3 thoughts on “Have You Ever Wondered…”

Leave a comment